icon icon icon icon icon icon icon

2023 Impact Awards Highlights

Portrait of a woman, centered in frame, who is wearing a light blue long-sleeved outfit and a dark blue hair covering. She is smiling and her hands are raised to shift her hair covering.

2023 Co-Hosts

Deborah Roberts

Senior National Affairs Correspondent, ABC News

Co-Host, ABC 20/20

Al Roker

Feature and weather anchor, TODAY

Co-Host, 3rd Hour of TODAY

2023 Co-Chairs

Susan Hassan

Founder, Sea Dune Partners

Richard Stengel

Former Under Secretary of State for Public Diplomacy and Public Affairs; Former Editor, TIME

2023 Honorees

Radhika Jones

CARE Impact Award for Visionary Leadership

Editor-in-Chief, Vanity Fair

James Quincey

CARE Impact Award for Corporate Leadership

Chairman and CEO, The Coca-Cola Company

Bea Perez

CARE Impact Award for Corporate Leadership

Senior Vice President & Chief Communications, Sustainability & Strategic Partnerships Officer, The Coca‑Cola Company

Chair, The Coca-Cola Foundation

Andrew Young and Carolyn Young

CARE Impact Award for Lifetime Achievement

Andrew Young
Chairman, Andrew J. Young Foundation

Carolyn Young
Vice Chair, Andrew J. Young Foundation

Special Guest Performance

Sheila E.

Award Winning Percussionist and Drummer

Global Presenting Partner


2023 Host Committee Members

Vanessa and Jay Hallik

Virginia Sall — Co-Founder, Sall Family Foundation

Delta Air Lines

Chang K. Park

Morgan Stanley



Richard Stengel

Deidra Wager

Bank of America


The Coca-Cola Company

The Coca-Cola Foundation


Southern Company Foundation

McCormick & Company, Inc.

Booz Allen Hamilton

H. Rodgin and Barbara Cohen

William Mosakowski

MCJ Amelior Foundation

Victoria's Secret & Company Foundation

Procter & Gamble






Jacoby Family Foundation

Tessa Lyons-Laing

Steve and Samia Joyce

Valerie Montgomery Rice

Honorable Sam Nunn and Mrs. Colleen Nunn

Susan Hassan and Rodd Schreiber

Michèle A. Flournoy

Judd Enterprises, Inc.

Everett Harper

Dave MacLennan

Condé Nast

Warner Bros. Discovery



Radhika Jones

Pernod Ricard

Power Corporation of Canada

Thank you to the following contributors

Joe Anderson

Jim and Kelley Bailey

BGR Group

Kevin Brown

Alexander Chilton

Nate Coelen

The Cohen Group

Lindsey Coleman

John Connaughton

DC Capital Partners

The Embassy of the United Arab Emirates


FID Munis Team

H. Conrad Meyer III

Jane Mosbacher Morris

Kathryn Petralia

Ralph Lauren

Rhombus Power

Ray and Meredith Rothrock

Michael Scissons

Douglas and Fabienne Silverman

David Solow

Standard Industries

Oliver Wood and Jamie Dos Santos

Brian Zakutansky




The CARE Impact Awards Honoree Circle

Anousheh Ansari


Keisha Lance Bottoms

Mayor of Atlanta, GA

Muriel Bowser

Mayor of Washington, DC

London N. Breed

Mayor of San Francisco, CA

Tory Burch

Executive Chairman and Chief​​ Creative Officer, Tory Burch LLC

Founder, Tory Burch Foundation

Christy Turlington Burns

Founder and President, Every Mother Counts

Ava Duvernay

Filmmaker and Founder of ARRAY​

Cathy Engelbert

Commissioner of the Women’s National Basketball Association (WNBA)

Adena Friedman

President and Chief Executive Officer, NASDAQ

Helene Gayle

President and CEO, The Chicago Community Trust

Amanda Gorman

First Ever Youth Poet Laureate of the United States 2019

Danai Gurira

Actress and Founder of Love Our Girls

Dr. Margaret A. Hamburg

Former Commissioner of the U.S. FDA and former Foreign Secretary

H.E. Samila Suluhu Hassan

President of Tanzania

Glenn Hutchins

Chairman, North Island

Co-Founder, Silver Lake


Founder and CEO of IMAN Cosmetics, Skincare and Fragrances

Annie Lamont

Co-Founder and Managing Director, Oak HC/FT

Dave MacLennan

Chairman and CEO, Cargill

Lori E. Lightfoot

Mayor of Chicago, IL

Eva Longoria

Actress, Director, Producer, Activist​

Michael Miebach

President and CEO-Elect, Mastercard ​

Chang K. Park

President and CEO of Universal Remote Control​

Dina H. Powell

Partner, Goldman Sachs​

Besty Price

Mayor of Fort Worth, TX

Bozoma Saint John

Global Chief Marketing Officer, Netflix​

Virginia Sall

Co-Founder, Sall Family Foundation

S. Mona Sinha

Board Chair, Women Moving Millions and ERA Fund for Women’s Equality

President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf

First Female President of Liberia & Nobel Peace Laureate

Carol Tomé

Chief Executive Officer, UPS

Darren Walker

President, Ford Foundation

Eugene Willemsen

CEO Africa, Middle East, South Asia, PepsiCo

Teri Williams

President and COO, OneUnited Bank

Venus Williams

Tennis Champion, Founder and CEO of EleVen and V Starr