CARE's Leadership and Board of Directors - CARE


CARE USA is dedicated to ending poverty and improving the lives of women, girls, and vulnerable populations around the world. Our core values of transformation, integrity, diversity, excellence, and equality demand accelerated action to end racial injustice everywhere, and we know that we must start with ourselves.

Read our commitments to Equity & Inclusion.


CARE Board of Directors

Runa Alam

Co-Founder and CEO
Development Partners International

Dolika Banda

Former Director at the International Finance Corporation, World Bank Group and CDC Group Plc, UK. 

Martha Brooks

Former President and Chief Operating Officer
Novelis, Inc

Charlie Dent

Former Congressman and Policy Advisor

Michèle Flournoy

Co-Founder and Managing Partner
WestExec Advisors

Jay Hallik

Global Co-Head of Fixed Income
Morgan Stanley

Everett Harper

CEO and Co-Founder
Truss, The Infrastructuralists

Susan Hassan

Vice Chair

Sea Dune Partners

Glenn Hutchins


Chairman, North Island
Co-Founder, Silver Lake

Seema Jayachandran

Professor of Economics and Public Affairs at Princeton University

Radhika Jones

Vice Chair

Vanity Fair

Stephen P. Joyce

Chief Executive Officer and Director
RE/MAX Holdings

Mohamed Kande

Vice Chairman & US Advisory Leader/Global Advisory Leader

Tessa Lyons-Laing

Director of Product

H. Conrad Meyer III

Private Investor

Valerie Montgomery Rice, MD, FACOG

President and Dean
Morehouse School of Medicine

Jane Mosbacher Morris

CEO and Founder
To The Market

William Mosakowski


CEO and Founder
Public Consulting Group Inc.

Michelle Nunn

President and CEO

Una Osili

Associate Dean, Research and International Programs

Kathryn Petralia

President and Co-Founder
Kabbage Inc.

Horacio Rozanski

President and CEO
Booz Allen Hamilton, Inc.

English Sall

Board Member
Sall Family Foundation

Virginia Sall

Board Emeritus

Co-Founder, Sall Family Foundation

Richard Stengel

Senior Advisor

Global Leadership Team

Stacy Aldinger

Chief of Staff and Strategy

Claudine Mensah Awute

Vice President for International Programs and Operations

Diane Carazas

Regional Director for Latin America and the Caribbean

Madhu Deshmukh

Vice President of Program Strategy and Impact

Ranil DeSilva

Chief Financial Officer

Melissa Heggie

Chief People, Equity and Inclusion Officer

Eric D. Johnson

General Counsel

Deepmala Mahla

Vice President of Humanitarian Affairs

Kate Maina-Vorley

Regional Director for East and Central Africa

Dr. Muhammad Musa

Regional Director for Asia

Michelle Nunn

President and CEO

Sarah Taylor Peace

Chief Revenue Officer

Matthew Pickard

Regional Director for Southern Africa

Monica Rowe

Chief Marketing Officer

Ritu Sharma

VP of U.S. Programs and
Policy Advocacy

Nirvana Shawky

Regional Director for Middle East and North Africa

Balla Sidibe

Regional Director for West Africa

Gloria D. Steele

Chief Operating Officer

Lona Stoll

Vice President of Impact and Innovation, Chief Innovation Officer

Jerry Tuan

Chief Information Officer