Glenn Hutchins, coprésident de CARE USA - CARE

Glenn Hutchins

Leadership

Président de North Island et North Island Ventures et cofondateur de Silverlake

Glenn Hutchins

Glenn Hutchins est président de North Island et North Island Ventures et co-fondateur de Silver Lake. Il est administrateur d'AT&T et de Digital Currency Group ; Coprésident de la Brookings Institution, président de CARE et vice-président de la Fondation Obama ; membre du comité exécutif de l'équipe de basket-ball des Boston Celtics; et membre du conseil d'administration du New York Presbyterian Hospital. Il est également membre du conseil d'investissement et du conseil consultatif international de GIC Private Limited, le fonds souverain de Singapour.

Il a été directeur et président du comité d'audit et des risques de la Federal Reserve Bank of New York de 2011 à 2020. M. Hutchins a également servi le président Clinton à la fois pendant la transition et à la Maison-Blanche en tant que conseiller spécial sur la politique économique et sanitaire .

Il était auparavant président du conseil d'administration de SunGard Data Systems, Inc. et d'Instinet, Inc. et administrateur de Nasdaq, Inc et de Virtu Financial. Il a également été administrateur de la Harvard Management Company pendant une décennie et coprésident de la campagne de financement de l'Université Harvard.

M. Hutchins et son épouse Debbie ont fondé la Hutchins Family Foundation qui, entre autres projets, soutient la construction du Obama Presidential Center et a créé le Hutchins Center for African & African American Research à l'Université Harvard; le Centre Hutchins sur la politique budgétaire et monétaire de la Brookings Institution; et la Chronic Fatigue Initiative, qui a mené des recherches fondamentales sur la cause du syndrome de fatigue chronique.

M. Hutchins a publié des essais sur la politique économique et publique dans le Wall Street Journal, le New York Times, le Washington Post, le Financial Times, Fortune and Foreign Affairs. Il est également membre de l'Académie américaine des arts et des sciences.

M. Hutchins est titulaire d'un AB du Harvard College, d'un MBA de la Harvard Business School et d'un JD de la Harvard Law School.

Glenn Hutchins, Co-Chairman of CARE USA - CARE

Glenn Hutchins

Leadership

Chairman of North Island and North Island Ventures and Co-Founder of Silverlake

Glenn Hutchins

Glenn Hutchins is Chairman of North Island and North Island Ventures and a co-founder of Silver Lake. He is a director of AT&T and Digital Currency Group; Co-Chair of the Brookings Institution, Chair of CARE and Vice Chair of the Obama Foundation; on the Executive Committee of the Boston Celtics Basketball Team; and a board member of the New York Presbyterian Hospital. He is also a member of the Investment Board and International Advisory Board of GIC Private Limited, the sovereign wealth fund of Singapore.

He was a Director and Chair of Audit and Risk Committee of the Federal Reserve Bank of New York from 2011- 2020. Mr. Hutchins also served President Clinton in both the transition and the White House as a special advisor on economic and health-care policy.

He was previously chairman of the board of SunGard Data Systems, Inc. and Instinet, Inc. and a director of Nasdaq, Inc and Virtu Financial.  He was also a director of the Harvard Management Company for a decade and co-chairman of Harvard University’s capital campaign.

Mr. Hutchins and his wife, Debbie, founded the Hutchins Family Foundation which, among other projects, is supporting the construction of the Obama Presidential Center and has created the Hutchins Center for African & African American Research at Harvard University; the Hutchins Center on Fiscal and Monetary Policy at The Brookings Institution; and the Chronic Fatigue Initiative, which conducted basic research into the cause of chronic fatigue syndrome.

Mr. Hutchins has published essays on economic and public policy in the Wall Street Journal, New York Times, Washington Post, Financial Times, Fortune and Foreign Affairs. He is also a Fellow of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences.

Mr. Hutchins holds an A.B. from Harvard College, an M.B.A. from Harvard Business School, and a J.D. from Harvard Law School.