Adina Porter - Membre du Conseil consultatif mondial - CARE

Adina Porter

Conseil consultatif mondial
Tête d'Adina Porter

Adina Porter a fait sa marque dans tous les domaines du divertissement : télévision, cinéma et théâtre. Elle a remporté une nomination aux Emmy Awards pour le rôle de Beverly Hope dans "American Horror Story: Cult" et a travaillé sur cinq saisons.

Porter est reconnaissable par les téléspectateurs dans le rôle d'Indra dans "The 100" post-apocalyptique de CW, du shérif Peterkin dans le hit de Netflix "Outer Banks" et de l'avocate Sarah Graveler dans "The Morning Show" d'Apple TV. Porter est également connu pendant sept saisons sous le nom de Lettie Mae Thornton dans "True Blood" et Kendra James dans "The Newsroom" d'Aaron Sorkin. D'autres rôles récurrents notables incluent "Ray Donovan" et "Underground". Porter peut ensuite être vu dans la nouvelle série originale d'Amazon, "Paper Girls", qui est basée sur la série de 30 bandes dessinées de Brian. K Vaughan et Cliff Chiang.

Sur grand écran, Porter a été vu aux côtés d'Emily Mortimer dans Boutique de perruques. Les crédits de film supplémentaires incluent : The Social Network, Mlle Virginie, Le dernier mot, Le pacificateur, À propos de SunnyEt autres.

Porter a fait ses débuts à Broadway dans Les femmes, réalisé par Scott Elliot, son deuxième projet avec Elliot, après avoir collaboré avec lui au Williamstown Theatre Festival. Porter est reconnaissant d'avoir travaillé avec certains des meilleurs metteurs en scène du pays : George C. Wolfe, Lisa Peterson, Mark Wing-Davey, Richard Foreman, Don Scardino, Michael Grief et Risa Bramon Garcia. Elle a de nombreux crédits de théâtre, notamment sa performance primée Obie dans Vénus, écrit par Suzan-Lori Parks.

Porter est né et a grandi à New York. Elle a fréquenté SUNY Purchase et la célèbre High School for the Performing Arts. Porter partage son temps entre Los Angeles et New York. Elle a deux enfants et découvre « l'école à la maison ».

Adina Porter - Global Advisory Council Member - CARE

Adina Porter

Global Advisory Council
Adina Porter headshot

Adina Porter has made her mark in all areas of entertainment: television, film and theatre. She garnered an Emmy nomination for the role of Beverly Hope in “American Horror Story: Cult” and has worked on five seasons.

Porter is recognizable to TV audiences as Indra in CW’s post-apocalyptic “The 100,” Sheriff Peterkin in the Netflix hit “Outer Banks” and Attorney Sarah Graveler in Apple TV’s “The Morning Show.” Porter is also known for seven seasons as Lettie Mae Thornton in “True Blood” and Kendra James in Aaron Sorkin’s “The Newsroom.” Other notable recurring roles include “Ray Donovan” and “Underground.” Porter can next been seen in Amazon’s new original series, “Paper Girls,” which is based on the 30 issue comic series by Brian. K Vaughan and Cliff Chiang.

On the big screen, Porter was seen alongside Emily Mortimer in Wig Shop. Additional film credits include: multi award-winning The Social Network, Miss Virginia, The Last Word, The Peacemaker, About Sunny, and others.

Porter made her Broadway debut in The Women, directed by Scott Elliot, her second project with Elliot, having collaborated with him at The Williamstown Theatre Festival. Porter is grateful to have worked with some of the country’s best stage directors: George C. Wolfe, Lisa Peterson, Mark Wing-Davey, Richard Foreman, Don Scardino, Michael Grief, and Risa Bramon Garcia. She has numerous theatre credits most notably her Obie Award-winning performance in Venus, written by Suzan-Lori Parks.

Porter was born and raised in New York City. She attended S.U.N.Y. Purchase, and the famed High School for the Performing Arts. Porter splits her time between Los Angeles and New York City. She has two children and is figuring out “homeschooling.”