Events

A Syrian girl peaks out from behind a balloon and looks at the camera

Title

From the Field: An Update on the Syrian Crisis (Webinar)

Dec. 6, 2018 12:00 pm - 01:00 pm

Please join us for an update on the Syrian crisis directly from our team in the field, as well as the role CARE is playing in the region and how it manages challenging crises simultaneously around the world.

Since 2011, Syria has been devastated by a civil war. This has left more than 13.1 million people in desperate need of humanitarian assistance, including more than 5.6 million people who have fled the country as refugees and more than 6.1 million people who have been displaced internally.

Featuring:
Tom Hanschman, Executive Director, Midwest Region (moderator)
Julia Kent, Strategic Partnerships Director, Middle East & North Africa
Marie-Jeanne Berger, Syria Analyst

Date and Time:
Thursday, Dec. 6, 2018

9:00am – 10:00am PST
11:00am – 12:00pm CST
12:00pm – 1:00PM EST

 

Please click here to register for the webinar.

 

Related events